CASE-ing the Catty #132 – Birthdays

Oh how I do love these CASE-ing the Catty challenges! This week’s theme is birthdays, pp. 68-85 in the new catty.

There is so much you can do with this theme, of course. Birthdays would have to be the number one reason for giving someone a card. I remembered on my first flick through the new catalogue how this image on p.72 stood out to me – the striking simplicity and how the colours are really showcased.

Celebrate You

Using this as my inspiration I made a set of plain but striking cards using the gorgeous Big on Birthdays set, which I have been getting so much use from (see this little set I made for Kelly Kent’s birthday last month).

_WHP9855-Edit

I love how good the new In Colours look together.

I used my favourite colour embossing technique to stamp each card on shimmery white with a mat of the matching In Colour cardstock.

_WHP9865

My favourite colours are Lemon Lime Twist and Berry Burst.

_WHP9866

It’s funny how you start seeing and thinking about the world in Stampin Up colours. There’s certainly plenty of Berry Burst and even a touch of Tranquil Tide and Fresh Fig around.

_WHP0203

And some Lemon Lime Twist.

_WHP0217

Even Powder Pink mixed with Berry Burst.

_WHP0372

It’s a world of (in) colour!

From High Trees House,

S.

Leave a Reply

