Paper Adventures Team Blog Hop – Red, White, and Blue

If you’ve been hopping along with our team, welcome to your final stop and thank you for hopping all the way to me 🙂 That also means you’ve arrived here via Sheila, who also makes such beautiful cards.

I *might* have been the catalyst for the red, white, and blue theme. Originally we scheduled this blog hop for July 14 which is Bastille Day in France so I said well of course the theme would have to be red, white and blue. July is a very red, white, and blue month. In addition to Bastille Day it’s also Tour de France time, which means it’s pretty much non stop bicycle racing on the tv in my house, plus there’s Independence Day in the US (more red, white, and blue) and it’s my wedding anniversary, which makes me think blue and white as we were married in Scotland. So it’s very much the colour combo of the month!

I was just recently looking through the photos from the last trip to France I took with Heather. Here she is rocking the red and blue combo in Paris itself.

SEF_2353 (1)

But back to Stampin Up!®. Since I clearly love this colour combination so much, I might have gone a little crazy this week and made not one but four cards for this blog hop.

_WHP1552

Doesn’t that look so pretty all together? It really is a striking palette. No wonder it’s so popular for flags!

_WHP1555

Being Le Tour time I have bikes on the brain and have been dying to play with the Build a Bike framelits. They are super adorable. And the set has lots of other great elements as well, not just the bike.

_WHP1556

Tranquil Tulips is a fantastic hostess set that I’ve been loving for quick and striking cards. This one uses Real Red, Pacific Point, Tranquil Tide, and Very Vanilla.

_WHP1558

This card is particularly special – it’s my daddy’s birthday today. Dad wears bow ties – always has, I don’t think I’ve ever seen him in a ‘normal’ tie. They are kinda his “thing”. So of course the bow builder punch makes a perfect set of little bow ties for a very custom card.

_WHP1560

My other custom card this week that ties in perfectly with this theme is this baby card to welcome the baby girl of a very dear childhood friend. The baby’s father is French and the couple met in France, so of course a set of tricolore onesies was called for. This card uses the retired Baby’s First framelits and the Happy Happenings stamp set for the perfectly appropriate “Bonjour Beautiful”. I love both of these products so much they will never leave my collection. Just because something has retired form the current range that doesn’t mean you can’t use it! And this is what I most love about making custom cards – you can make something absolutely perfect for any occasion or recipient.

_WHP1566

That brings you to the end of our team blog hop. Thanks for hopping all the way along! If you’ve started here, click on the next button and you will return to the start with our awesome team leader Kelly’s creation.

Paper Adventures - Next white jpg

Vive la tricolore!

 

From High Trees House,

 

S.

 

Paper Adventures - Blog Hop Header white jpg

 

Siobhan Fitzsimmons – you are here!

4 thoughts on “Paper Adventures Team Blog Hop – Red, White, and Blue

Leave a comment